Who will win WTC Final 2023? India vs Australia

After two years of Competitive contests India and Australia are in the final of the World Test Championship. Both the teams have played really well throughout the tournament playing under tough conditions and beating teams. But now the question arises who will win WTC Final 2023?

In Border-Gavaskar Trophy Australia showed tough competition to India in host conditions. But India clinched the series 2-1. Ashwin and Jadeja took care of the spin department while Axar Patel performed an all-around performance as he was the 3rd highest run scorer of the tournament. Ashwin(25) was the highest wicket-taker of the tournament followed by Ravindra Jadeja(22).

Who will win WTC Final 2023? India vs Australia

In that series, Usman Khawaja was the leading run-scorer with 333 runs at an average of 47.57. For India Virat Kohli scored 297 with an average of 49.50. It was not at all easy for players to play in that conditions. For Australia Nathon Lyon dominated the wicket area as was expected.

In Neutral Venue who will win WTC Final 2023?

With WTC Final taking place in England both teams will face challenges as it’s not expected India vs Australia test match in Neutral Venue. Earlier it was speculated that Kookaburra balls will be used but confirmation is that the Dukes ball will be used which is made in England and suits pacers.

For India it not going to be easy to defeat Australia as Aussies pace attack is far better than Indian. Australian pacers are Mitchell Starc, Scott Boland, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazelwood, and Cameron Green which will create huge trouble for Indian Batters.

Who will win WTC Final 2023? India vs Australia

Anjikya Rahane has made come back into the Indian squad replacing injured Shreyas Iyer. while Ishan Kishan has got a chance in place of KL Rahul. Yashasvi Jaiswal got a chance in place of Rituraj Gaikwad because of his wedding.

A month ago, Steve Smith and Cheteshwar Pujara were playing together for Sussex Cricket Club in County Championship. Cheteshwar Pujara was in Sublime form while Steve Smith was also in good touch. Pujara knows England’s conditions well that’s why his performance in England has improved.

Who will win WTC Final 2023? India vs Australia

WTC 2023 Final Venue, Date

The final match of the ICC WTC Championship between India and Australia is scheduled to take place on June 7, 2023, at the Kennington Oval Stadium in London, UK.

Australian Spinner Nathon Lyon said: “You can wipe off anything that happened in India, Both teams are really well rounded in their squads. It is going to be a really good challenge. India obviously have some class batters but they have some class fast bowlers as well. It’s going to be a good challenge. Both squads going at it and competing for one game, it’s going to be a really good challenge.”

Indian players are coming after playing IPL with no competitive practice match before WTC final except Pujara. Eyes will be on the competition between Indian batters and Australian Bowlers. Indian Captain Rohit Sharma was not in good form in IPL While Virat Kohli was in good touch scoring more than 600+ runs in IPL 2023 with back to back hundreds in last 2 league matches. Shubman Gill was the top run scorer of IPL 2023 with more than 800+ runs.

Who will win WTC Final 2023? India vs Australia

Before Ashes, WTC Final is the only match for Australia. Australian team looks very strong on the paper. Indian Bowlers have to do hardwork to get into strong position. In this neutral venue question with curiosity is who will win WTC Final 2023?


1. Rohit Sharma (captain)

2. Ravichandran Ashwin

3. KS Bharat

4. Shubman Gill

5. Ravindra Jadeja

6. Virat Kohli

7. Ishan Kishan

8. Cheteshwar Pujara

9. Axar Patel

10. Ajinkya Rahane

11. Mohammad Shami

12. Mohammad Siraj

13. Shardul Thakur

14. Jaydev Unadakt,

15. Umesh Yadav

Reserves: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Mukesh Kumar, Suryakumar Yadav


1. Pat Cummins (captain)

2. Scott Boland

3. Alex Carey

4. Cameron Green

5. Marcus Harris

6. Josh Hazlewood

7. Travis Head

8. Usman Khawaja

9. Marnus Labuschagne

10. Nathan Lyon

11. Josh Inglis

12. Todd Murphy

13. Steve Smith

14. Mitchell Starc

15. David Warner

Reserves: Mitch Marsh, Matt Renshaw

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top