Who will win the India Vs Australia CWC 2023?

Cricket World Cup 2023 will start from 5 October. A total of 10 teams will participate get the World Cup Trophy whose final will be played on 19 November 2023. 48 matches including the Final will be played in 12 Stadiums all over India. India is the favorite to win the World Cup. Every team will get 2 warm-up matches. Each team will play 9 matches. The final will be played in Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. India Vs Australia will be played on 8 October 2023.

England is the defending Champion as they defeated New Zealand in the 2019 Final. West Indies was not able to make it into this World Cup for the first time. West Indies was in Group A in the Qualifiers and managed to get 3 positions out of Five teams. For qualifying teams had to get the first 2 positions. Qualifiers held in Zimbabwe Sri Lanka and the Netherlands made it into the World Cup 2023.

Who will win the 2023 Cricket World Cup?

Before the World Cup and warm-up games, the India Vs Australia series is to be played. It’s a 3 matches series in which teams can check their bench strength. Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya, and Rohit Sharma have been given rest for the first 2 matches so that they can come up freshly. Matches are to be played on 22, 24, and 27 September. Rituraj Gaikwad and Ravichandran Ashwin have been included in the team. Australia has included Marnus Labuschagne because of his wonderful performance in the South Africa series. On 8 October 2023, India Vs Australia will be played in M.A. Chidambaram Stadium. Both teams would be looking to start their campaign with a Win. World Cup Squad as follows:

Indian Squad for World Cup 2023

  • Rohit Sharma (Captain)
  • Shubman Gill
  • Virat Kohli
  • KL Rahul
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Surya Kumar Yadav
  • Ishan Kisan
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Axar Patel
  • Mohammad Siraj
  • Mohammad Shami
  • Jasprit Bumrah

Australian Squad for World Cup 2023

  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Steve Smith
  • Travis Head
  • Marus Stoinis
  • Cameron Green
  • Mitchell Starc
  • Pat Cummins
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Adam Zampa
  • Josh Hazelwood
  • Aston Agar
  • Sean Abbott
  • David Warner
  • Alex Carey
  • Josh Inglis

Who will India Vs Australia?

Before IPL, Australia won the ODI series against India hosted by India only. In a head-to-head contest, Australia is way ahead of India. It won’t be easy for India to defeat Australia. Although in the last World Cup India defeated Australia by a good margin. It is predicted that India will win this match. Australia has the most number of all-rounders which gives them an added advantage in Batting and Bowling. Mitchell Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, and Cameron Green are their medium pace all-rounders. Aston agar as Spin all-rounder. Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, and Travis Head can also bowl spin. India has Hardik Pandya and Shardul Thakur as medium pacer all-rounders and Axar Patel and Ravindra Jadeja as Spin all-rounders.

Both the teams are very strong. Currently, India is in the Number 1 Spot in all cricket formats which is a Positive sign for the Indian Team. But on match whosoever performs well, Wins the match. We predict India will win the match. What do you think?

Scroll to Top