India World Cup schedule | ICC CWC 2023

International Cricket Council Cricket World Cup 2023 is going to be held in India. It is going to be held in the months of October and November. As per the drafted schedule till now it going to be held from 5 October to 19 November 2023. India World Cup schedule is out.10 Teams are divided into 2 groups of 5 each, All Teams will play 9 matches each. In the month of June and July CWC 2023 Qualifiers will be played in Zimbabwe. In CWC 2023 Qualifiers 10 teams will participate and only 2 will qualify for the Cricket World Cup 2023 which is going to be held in India.

CWC 2023 Qualifier Teams and Groups

Cricket World Cup 2023 Qualifier Schedule
West Indies Sri Lanka
India World Cup schedule

India World Cup schedule

India vs AustraliaChennai8 October 2023
India vs AfghanistanDelhi11 October 2023
India vs PakistanAhmedabad15 October 2023
India vs BangladeshPune19 October 2023
India vs New ZealandDharamsala22 October 2023
India vs EnglandLucknow29 October 2023
India vs Qualifying TeamMumbai2 November 2023
India vs South AfricaKolkata5 November 2023
India vs Qualifying TeamBengaluru11 November 2023
This India World Cup schedule is draft version
Indian Cricket Jersey Adidas
Indian Cricket Jersey Adidas – BUY NOW

Fans are eagerly waiting for the Cricket World Cup 2023 and it happening in India makes it more Interesting. On 15 October, its Babur Azam’s birthday and India vs Pakistan match in World’s Biggest Cricket Stadium, Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. This match is going to break all the records.

England is defending champion, as they defeated New Zealand in the 2019 World Cup held in England. The first time Super over decided the world cup winner. New Zealand was a bit unlucky during the last phase of the match as the match was in their hands.

Recently Australia won World Test Championship 2023 held in England. Australia beat India by 209 runs. Australia set a 444 target for India, while chasing India got all-out for 234 runs. Now Australia is the first team to have T20, ODI, and WTC Title.


  1. Who is hosting Cricket World Cup 2023? India
  2. Who will win CWC 2023? India, High chances
  3. How many teams will play in CWC 2023? 10 teams will play CWC 2023, India, Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Bangladesh, England, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, and West Indies.
  4. When is India vs Pakistan? 15 October 2023, Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
  5. How many groups are there in CWC 2023? 2 Groups
Who is Shubman Gill's Girlfriend?
Shubman Gill DATING Sara Tendulkar?

INDIA’s CWC 2023 PLAYING 11(predicted)

Rohit Sharma (Captain)

Shubman Gill

Virat Kohli

KL Rahul

Shreyas Iyer

Hardik Pandya

Ravindra Jadeja

Ravichandran Ashwin

Kuldeep Yadav

Mohammad Shami

Jasprit Bumrah

Others- Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kisan, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur

Cricket World Cup Winners

Below are the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup winners from 1975 to 2023.

YearHost Final Match playing Team Result
1975England West Indies vs AustraliaWest Indies won by 17 runs
1979England West Indies vs EnglandWest Indies won by 92 runs
1983England India vs West IndiesIndia won by 43 runs
1987India Australia vs EnglandAustralia won by 7 runs
1992Australia and New Zealand Pakistan vs EnglandPakistan won by 22 runs
1996Pakistan India and Sri LankaSri Lanka vs AustraliaSri Lanka won by 7 wickets
1999England Australia vs PakistanAustralia won by 8 wickets
2003South Africa Australia vs IndiaAustralia won by 125 runs
2007West Indies Australiavs Sri LankaAustralia won by 53 runs
2011India Bangladesh and Sri Lanka India vs Sri LankaIndia won by 6 wickets
2015Australia and New Zealand Australia vs New ZealandAustralia won by 7 wickets
2019 EnglandEngland Vs New ZealandEngland won in Super Over

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top