CWC 2023 Schedule, Venue, Teams | Indian CWC Schedule

The dates for the 2023 Cricket World Cup, which will begin in India in October 2023, have been released by the International Cricket Council (ICC). The 2023 competition will feature 40+ total matches, with the championship game featuring the 10 teams that qualified. The ICC has now released the CWC 2023 schedule and fixtures The top four teams will advance to the semifinals and championship match based on group standings. The 2023 Cricket World Cup match between India and Pakistan is the one that everyone is most looking forward to. Each team will play 9 matches in its scheduled fixture.

The ICC Cricket World Cup is a 40+ day event that takes place in October and November (exact dates will be released later). After winning the ICC World Cup in the previous year, England is the reigning champion.

ICC Cricket World Cup Schedule 2023

ICC Cricket World Cup Schedule 2023

Thursday, October 5: England v New Zealand (Ahmedabad)
Friday, October 6: Pakistan v Qualifier 1 (Hyderabad)
Saturday, October 7: Bangladesh v Afghanistan (Dharamsala)
Saturday, October 7: South Africa v Qualifier 2 (Delhi)
Sunday, October 8: India v Australia (Chennai)
Monday, October 9: New Zealand v Qualifier 1 (Hyderabad)
Tuesday, October 10: England v Bangladesh (Dharamsala)
Wednesday, October 1: India v Afghanistan (Delhi)
Thursday, October 12: Pakistan v Qualifier 2 (Hyderabad)
Friday, October 13: Australia v South Africa (Lucknow)
Saturday, October 14: England v Afghanistan (Delhi)
Saturday, October 14: New Zealand v Bangladesh (Chennai)
‘Sunday, October 15: India v Pakistan (Ahmedabad)
Monday, October 16: Australia v Qualifier 2 (Lucknow)
Tuesday, October 17: South Africa v Qualifier 1 (Dharamsala)
Wednesday, October 18: New Zealand v Afghanistan (Chennai)
Thursday, October 19: India v Bangladesh (Pune)
Friday, October 20: Australia v Pakistan (Bengaluru)
Saturday, October 21: England v South Africa (Mumbai)
Saturday, October 21: Qualifier 1 v Qualifier 2 (Lucknow)
Sunday, October 22: India v New Zealand (Dharamsala)
Monday, October 23: Pakistan v Afghanistan (Chennai)
Tuesday, October 24: South Africa v Bangladesh (Mumbai)
Wednesday, October 25: Australia v Qualifier 1 (Delhi)
Thursday, October 26: England v Qualifier 2 (Bengaluru)
Friday, October 27: Pakistan v South Africa (Chennai)
Saturday, October 28: Qualifier 1 v Bangladesh (Kolkata)
Saturday, October 28: Australia v New Zealand (Dharamsala)
Sunday, October 29: India v England (Lucknow)
Monday, October 30: Afghanistan v Qualifier 2 (Pune)
Tuesday, October 31: Pakistan v Bangladesh (Kolkata)
Wednesday, November 1: New Zealand v South Africa (Pune)
Thursday, November 2: India v Qualifier 2 (Mumbai)
Friday, November 3: Qualifier 1 v Afghanistan (Lucknow)
Saturday, November 4: England v Australia (Ahmedabad)
Saturday, November 4: New Zealand v Pakistan (Bengaluru)
Sunday, November 5: India v South Africa (Kolkata)
Monday, November 6: Bangladesh v Qualifier 2 (Delhi)
Tuesday, November 7: Australia v Afghanistan (Mumbai)
Wednesday, November 8: England v Qualifier 1 (Pune)
Thursday, November 9: New Zealand v Qualifier 2 (Bengaluru)
Friday, November 10: South Africa v Afghanistan (Ahmedabad)
Saturday, November 11: India v Qualifier 1 (Bengaluru)
Sunday, November 12: England v Pakistan (Kolkata)
Sunday, November 12: Australia v Bangladesh (Pune)
Wednesday, November 15: Semi-final 1, TBD v TBD (Mumbai)
Thursday, November 16: Semi-final 2, TBD v TBD (Kolkata)
Sunday, November 19: Final, TBD v TBD (Ahmedabad)

Indian Cricket Jersey Adidas
Indian Cricket Jersey Adidas – BUY NOW

CWC 2023 Schedule Facts

October 5 to November 19 are the most likely dates for the ICC Cricket World Schedule 2023.
The Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad is probably where the India vs. Pakistan game will be played.
The MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai will probably host India vs Australia game.

Chennai and Bengaluru are scheduled to host the majority of Pakistan’s games.
The majority of Bangladesh’s games will probably be played in Guwahati and Kolkata.
The following cities have been shortlisted as tournament locations: Ahmedabad, Nagpur, Bengaluru, Trivandrum, Mumbai, Delhi, Lucknow, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Rajkot, Indore, Dharamshala, and Chennai.

Cricket World Cup 2023 Qualifier Schedule | CWC 2023 India

India CWC Schedule

India vs AustraliaChennai8 October 2023
India vs AfghanistanDelhi11 October 2023
India vs PakistanAhmedabad15 October 2023
India vs BangladeshPune19 October 2023
India vs New ZealandDharamsala22 October 2023
India vs EnglandLucknow29 October 2023
India vs Qualifying TeamMumbai2 November 2023
India vs South AfricaKolkata5 November 2023
India vs Qualifying TeamBengaluru11 November 2023

INDIA’s CWC 2023 PLAYING 11(predicted)

Rohit Sharma (Captain)

Shubman Gill

Virat Kohli

KL Rahul

Rishab Pant

Hardik Pandya

Ravindra Jadeja

Axar Patel

Ravichandran Ashwin

Mohammad Shami

Jasprit Bumrah

Others- Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Mohammad Siraj

CWC 2023 Schedule, Venue, Teams | Indian CWC Schedule

Cricket World Cup Winners

Below are the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup winners from 1975 to 2023.

YearHostFinal Match playing Team Result
1975England West Indies vs AustraliaWest Indies won by 17 runs
1979England West Indies vs EnglandWest Indies won by 92 runs
1983England India vs West IndiesIndia won by 43 runs
1987India Australia vs EnglandAustralia won by 7 runs
1992Australia and New Zealand Pakistan vs EnglandPakistan won by 22 runs
1996Pakistan India and Sri LankaSri Lanka vs AustraliaSri Lanka won by 7 wickets
1999England Australia vs PakistanAustralia won by 8 wickets
2003South Africa Australia vs IndiaAustralia won by 125 runs
2007West Indies Australiavs Sri LankaAustralia won by 53 runs
2011India Bangladesh and Sri Lanka India vs Sri LankaIndia won by 6 wickets
2015Australia and New Zealand Australia vs New ZealandAustralia won by 7 wickets
2019 EnglandEngland Vs New ZealandEngland won in Super Over

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top